Monday, January 23, 2017

AHS Billboard

  • Get ready for the Black and White Formal!!
    It will be held Saturday, February 11

    Guest Forms are available in the office.

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2013 JoomlaWorks Ltd.

Welcome to Angola High School!

To View 2016-17 School Calendar click here


Daily Announcements

January 23, 2017

Black & White Formal is Saturday, February 11 from 8 – 11 pm. guest dance forms are available in the office.

A representative from the Impact Institute will be here on Thursday January 26th during homeroom to present information about their vocational programs. Interested sophomores and juniors are encouraged to attend. The presentation will be in the auditorium.

There will be a Health Occupations Education (H.O.E.) informational meeting during home room in Mrs. King’s room 212 on Wednesday, Jan. 25th for any junior who may be interested in a career in the health field someday. H.O.E. is a dual credit course offering many classroom & clinical experiences.

There will be class meetings to distribute course registration materials according the following schedule: Juniors -Tues, 1/24 in gym, Sophomores-Tues, 1/24 in auditorium, Freshmen-Wed. 1/25 in auditorium. Students should be released to the Auditorium immediately after morning announcements.

Do you like watching the Food Network? Increase your kitchen skills or learn a new kitchen skill by taking a Nutrition and Wellness Class, Advance Foods Class or Introduction to Culinary Arts class. Information can be found in the Curriculum Guide under Family and Consumer Science.

Congratulations to this years Scholastics Art & Writing award winners, Both Michelle Gudiel and Nova Lea Boots won Gold Keys and Lars Harmon & Andrew Quick won Silver Keys. The award ceremony will be on Sunday Feb. 12, 2pm at the Grand Wayne Center Fort Wayne.

Good Luck to both Girls and Boys bowling teams this afternoon as they begin Sectionals week. Team event is today at Butler and singles will be Thursday in Angola. Good Luck to both teams and high scores!

Employment Opportunities

There will be a job fair held at the Potawatomi Inn on Thursday, January 26 from 3:00 to 6:00 PM. Many positions are available.

Mulligan’s Restaurant at the Lake James golf course is now hiring for kitchen staff and hostess position, please apply in person. 
ANGOLA HIGH SCHOOL -- Prepares Students With The Skills They Need To Succeed In Life  
Angola High School is a proud partner in education with the community of Angola, Indiana. Located one mile east of downtown Angola on U.S. Highway 20, Angola High School is recognized as a leader among high schools. Its students reflect the demographics of the Angola community and consistently rank above both state and national averages on standardized assessments.

We are very proud of our teachers, students, parents, and community members who make up our school community. Welcome to our home page. We encourage you to browse our website for more information about our school and students.

It is the policy of The Metropolitan School District of Steuben County to provide equal access to all employment and educational opportunities regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, creed or ancestry, age, gender, marital status, or disability.

For inquires of the: Title IX Coordinator, Section 504 Coordinator, and Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA). Contact the Director of Curriculum and Instruction

School Status

School is Open School is Open
Angola, IN
Low: 43° at 11pm
High: 46° at 6am
Wind: 22.5Mph
Dew Pt:43
Pressure:995 mb
Visibility:4 mi


College Credit Opportunities

Angola High School provides its students with the most comprehensive list of Advanced Placement and dual credit course offerings in Steuben County.   AHS has articulation agreements with Trine University and with Ivy Tech Community College, granting dual credits in ten different courses.  In addition, AHS students may earn additional dual credits by taking courses on campus at Trine University.  Students also may choose from a variety of Advanced Placement courses. For more information, please click here.

Upcoming Events

January 2017
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31

No events to display.

Contact Us!

Angola High School
350 S John McBride Ave
Angola, IN 46703

Main Office: 260.665.2186
Athletic Office: 260.665.3780
Fax: 260.665.7012

Mr. Travis Heavin, Principal
Mrs. Nancy Irwin, Asst. Principal
Mr. Mark Ridenour , Assistant Principal, Athletic Director
Mr. Jack Vrana, Director of Guidance

Mission Statement

Angola High School is a partnership of staff, students, and community.  Our mission is to provide a comprehensive quality educational program enabling students to become successful lifelong learners and contributors to society.  To assist in this process, Angola High School offers a traditional, seven-period semester schedule.


If you have witnessed or have knowledge of a student being bullied in the MSD Steuben County Schools please click the link below:

Report Bullying eMail

Visit Our Schools!

Visit all of the schools at the Metropolitan School District of Steuben County.